PSYCHEDELIC SPESHINALD
i❤psych❤funk❤reggae❤northern soul❤ska❤bollywood❤❤❤

SUNSHINE SUPERMAN

Bonjour mes enfants

The boy is back from a well-earned break in the French Caribbean.  To quote Ferris, “it is so choice, if you have the means, I highly recommend” going.

Considering I was probably happier than I’ve ever been (the rum and cigars were free), my holiday playlist was beautifully morbid in places.

A few tracks that stuck out in the sunshine…..I think I drove Mrs Spesh to death singing Johnny Too Bad…..the harmonica lick on Signed D.C slays me every time it kicked over the phones……despite the recent sample theft, the flute loop on Bobby Bland reminded me I was a million miles from the Jay-Z (though P Diddy was moored just up the harbour so I heard)…..and I can remember singing my heart out to the Wichita Linesman in an ice cold shower to soothe the sun burn.

 

The Slickers – Johnny Too Bad 

BUY ON iTUNES

Love – Signed DC

BUY ON iTUNES

Bobby Bland – Ain’t No Love In the Heart Of City

BUY ON iTUNES

The Meters – Wichita Lineman

BUY ON iTUNES

No Responses to “SUNSHINE SUPERMAN”

Leave a Reply

